The hardest part of good diabetes self-care

Well, its about 0200 hours, and I am wide awake.  Just had my first overnight low in a while.  The hardest part to getting back on track with my glucose levels is avoiding these lows.  A cheese sandwich and a glass of apple juice later, I wait for this 57 to rise.  And hopefully not rise too far.  😦  Those rebounds can be brutal!

The roller coaster ride of regulating is what I call it.  So exhausting!  Hopefully we can get through this patch quickly.  And hopefully I can get back to sleep tonight!  On a good note, I checked my glucose 3 times during the day yesterday and now overnight tonight.  We’re moving on up!  Just have to remember to check before bed…  🙂

Leave a Reply

