I refuse!

 

Listen to the lyrics of this song!  So powerful!  The last third of the song in particular hit me pretty strongly while I was driving yesterday:

I refuse to stay unchanged
To wait another day, to die to myself
I refuse to make one more excuse

‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care
I don’t want to say another empty prayer
Oh, I refuse

To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh, I could choose
Not to move but I refuse

I refuse
I refuse

It reminded me of yesterday’s Made To Crave Bible Study lesson:  #Overruled!  No excuse!  Just do this!  Dive into the presence of the Lord, and let HIS strength transform my life!  I am not meant to do this alone.  Only with Him.  Philippians 4:10-13  “I rejoiced in the Lord greatly that now at length you have revived your concern for me. You were indeed concerned for me, but you had no opportunity. Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content. I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”  (Emphasis added)

Thank you, Josh Wilson, for sharing this song and speaking truth into my life!  Thank you, Proverbs 31 Ministries, Online Bible Study for giving me something to help make these spiritual connections in my life.  Praise the Lord for inspiring you all and inspiring us to lean on Him!

Proverbs 3:5-8

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
 In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.
 Be not wise in your own eyes;
fear the Lord, and turn away from evil.
 It will be healing to your flesh
and refreshment to your bones.

Leave a Reply

