Trimming the fat

My husband and I are always seeking to minimize expenses.  So, today, we downgraded.  Cell phone service now has the zero data plan.  To minimize temptation to utilize apps that chug the data, I downgraded my smartphone to a flip phone!  Hooray for BUTTONS!!!!  Going old school with the T9 texting!  I do still have a camera on it though, and can connect via bluetooth to get access to said pics.

 

With the transition though, I lost access to my google calendar from my phone, and lost a bunch of contacts.  😦  Oh well.  Back to paper calendar maybe?

Leave a Reply

