Forgive me, please

Yesterday, I posted a rant.  Please forgive me.  One thing I love about this country is that we have freedom of press, freedom of speech.  We are able to each have our own opinions and still encourage and lift each other up despite our differing thoughts.

I had some realizations yesterday.

  1. When I forget to refill my prescription of Sertraline (Zoloft), bad things happen in my brain.  It had been about a week as of yesterday that I had taken my last pill.  I also drank a lot of coffee yesterday.  Jittery and chemical imbalances building, my brain was a pinball machine on hyper mode yesterday.  Thoughts everywhere!
  2. It is that time of the month.  Ladies, you KNOW what I am talking about.  I should have been wearing a T-shirt that said, “Warning:  don’t mess with me.”  The hormone fluctuations coupled with the chemical fluctuations did NOT bode well for my husband.  Hon, please forgive me!

Needless to say, I went to Walgreen’s last night and refilled my prescription.  Took a half-dose last night and will for 5 more days to build it back up into my system.  Already, not because of the meds but because of the awareness of the effect all of this had on my system, I am feeling calmer.  I am not going to drink as much coffee today.  The 84 ounces I drank yesterday will be closer to 24-32 ounces today.  Then cutting back to 16-24 oz for Sunday.  I’ll be keeping my water bottle fully stocked and available all day long!  Loving my new one from Family Christian Store with a flip-up straw  🙂

 

So, lessons learned:  fill my prescriptions for pills (I never seem to forget to fill my scripts for insulin…), and keep better track of my cycle, and all will be well in my mind….I hope…  🙂

3 thoughts on “Forgive me, please

Leave a Reply

