My baby turns 3 tomorrow!

OK, Moms!  Please tell me I am not alone in this spectrum of emotion!  My oldest turns 3 tomorrow.  I am so full of joy about him!  He is so fun, adventurous, intense, curious, and incredible.  He has learned so much in his almost-3-years!  So proud!  Yet, I am so emotional over the fact that he is no longer my newborn infant, easily contained in the shelter of my arms.  He has grown so much!!!!

Are these normal “mom” feelings???  My husband likes to tease me about the swing from one direction to the other.  I just wish there was a better way to explain it.  If you have better words than I do on the subject, please share them in the comments!  I value your wisdom!

2 thoughts on “My baby turns 3 tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

